You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MY METAMORPHOSIS PART 2 : GET THIN OR DIE TRYING

in #vegan7 years ago

You story is much similar to mine. I was never anorexic but I did these crazy diets, losing weight very rapidly but I never find myself thin enough.

It's so sad to see how these young girls are starving themselves. And you just want to scream: VEGAN IS THE SOLUTION!

I found out about veganism after jojo dieting for so long... I was at that point that I gained a tremendous amount of weight but I was so tired of dieting. I often used to cry because I didn't know what to do anymore. Then I found about veganism on Youtube. I was following these girls and they explained how these types of foods were digested differently by the body so that you could eat more.

Couple of weeks later I was reading the Starch Solution the China Study and I watched a ton of documentaries. I was educating myself and it even got me mad because why did I had to go to all these absurd diets while we were actually meant to eat plant foods????? How is it that no one knew this? No wonder all these diets were so much effort.

Anyway, I've now been a vegan for almost one year and I never felt better in my life. I learned to love my body and I don't care about losing weight anymore. The only thing that really matters for me now is my health.

Sorry for the long comment haha just wanted to share my story 😇

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87