14 Day Vegan Challenge (solves all you're problems)

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

I just got finished re-watching a Netflix documentary about diet. Specifically how meat had a direct correlation and causation to heart disease, cancer, and diabetes, titled, 'What the Health'.

Towards the end of the documentary they revisited people they spoke to about what medications they were taking and for what problems. The magical amount of time seemed to be two weeks for the vegan/ plant based diet to fully take its course.

My curiosity is heightened and as of tomorrow Wednesday July 19 2017, I will be eating a strict vegan diet for 2 weeks. I may continue afterwards, I may not, but I will not be doing this alone. My father will be doing this as well and my mother is all for the idea of feeling all together healthy.

I have not mentioned this, but I have OAS or Oral Allergy Syndrome. OAS is caused by allergies so intense to outside things, such as rag-weed or pollen, that it carries into certain proteins in fresh fruits and vegetables. This makes it do I am not able to eat the aforementioned fruits and vegetables, all tree nuts, and honey,

I will be documenting my progress and what food I have eaten that day. There will most definitely be a learning curve, but I'm up for a challenge and if it betters my health, it's worth it.

Will update you tomorrow afternoon (ish)

-BB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59634.42
ETH 3191.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45