My 9 Months Bodybuilding Transformation (Adding 20lbs After Competition)

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)


Welcome friends!

I don't talk about it much but I compete in Men's Physique roughly every 2-3 years, which is enough time to reach a new chapter in my fitness and physique progress every time. Well this time, I competed 100% as a vegan and had a completely different prep than previous years. The thing that I thought would be interesting is documenting the change that happened after 9 months of lifting post-competition.

Here's the progress that I made after the competition, you don't have to add tons of fat to gain muscle, you have to be patient and push yourself to lift heavier while in a small caloric surplus over your TDEE/maintenance calories. You can find your tdee on https://tdeecalculator.net/ then you can remove 200-400 calories from that number and you should start to lose weight at a slow pace, that's the basics of it!

I'm really enjoying being able to spread the vegan message here on Steemit and it's amazing the kind reception that it is received with! Thanks for welcoming and supporting me my friends :) Give it a upvote, comment and follow if you enjoy my posts and don't forget to follow @steemiethebear (he's holding a competition right now!)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

congrats! You are defiantly swollen. Keep it up!

Thanks brother!

Great video Brian! It is amazing that you are able rehabilitate your shoulders. Thanks for all of the tips!

The TDEE calculator is super helpful for finding a maintenance level!

It's SUPER useful!

Hi Brian, great post. As a fan of bodybuilding and being in the fitness industry myself its always great to see when people are taking different approaches to nutrition and exercise. What was your biggest challenge competing in Mens Physique on a vegan diet? Did you find it a struggle to get the right amount of protein, fats and carbohydrates into you diet. Keep hustling buddy, Dave B.

It was a bit different finding the foods to eat but once I did it was the exact same prep as before, no more or less hunger and no difficulty getting in my macros :)

That is awesome you competed as a vegan. How hard was it to find supplements that were vegan friendly though?

I've been fortunate not to need too many supplements, but I use vivo life protein, any generic creatine and then a multivitamin from my protein :)

I wish I looked liked either, but unfortunately I'm very far from it.

You can do it, anytime you want my man!!

Oh i know. Just need get my life set. Filming my first video this week in two months.

Nice to meet ya, I too am in a little body building phase. I'm trying to take it more seriously, I've got everything I need and also try to be as vegan as I can lol.

Vegan bodybuilding ftw!

Nine month work very beautyfull body

Keep it up man! 🤙🏽 Check out some of my articles on bodybuilding and fitness. I’ll be posting more weekly. I’m also natural started at 140. Now 210lbs after six solid years

What I am still surprised at is the fact that you competed as a 100% vegan...wow amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64721.74
ETH 2633.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82