You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Eating My First Ever Home Grown Guava!

in #vegan7 years ago

You should be very proud of yourself from growing your own fruit. Currently I'm working on a Myers lemon tree that I grew from a seed. Still will be five years before I make lemonade.

Sort:  

I am very proud! Mmmmm that's great you grew from seed! I have a meyer lemon as well, it's about waist high, no lemons yet :D Love to pick off a leaf and smell it though, smells just like a lemon that you've cut into!

im growing lemon trees from seed aswell there only about 1ft tall but they look healthy, at least i think there lemons, someone told me you can plant a lemon seed and end up with an orange tree because of cross pollination! or any citrus plant they can all pollinate each other! good luck with it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65269.02
ETH 2653.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84