You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vegan Nachos - Cheap Vegan Cheese at ALDI

in #vegan7 years ago

Thanks for always posting inspiring vegan information! I recently started trying to eat vegan, although it’s really hard to cut out all of the dairy. It seems like there’s dairy in everything! Even things that seem pretty innocent, like crackers, often have a dairy product added, I’ve found. I’ve learned you have to read every label at the grocery store.

I tried the vegan Daiya cheese, and at first I liked it. It was nice to have “cheese” that would melt on a pizza like regular cheese does. The fakeness of the vegan cheese has begun to wear on me though. There’s something wrong with the consistency of it. We went to a vegan pizza place for dinner tonight, and I got a calzone with fake meatballs and sausage, with the dairy free cheese. They put a lot of the dairy free cheese in the calzone, and I got grossed out by it and couldn’t eat any more. Now, I prefer no cheese over the dairy free cheese.

Sort:  

Yeah I got through phases but basically I eat vegan cheese probably every 3-6 months so it's a bit of a novelty for me. :) You just can't overdue it because like anything it gets to be gross!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67