You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: More New Year Healthy Eating Inspiration 🥕🍅🥔 {Building a Solid Soup}

in #vegan6 years ago

I love, love soups! Veggie soup is a tradition with us at Christmas. This year was no exception. The funny thing is we live so far south now soups just don't' sound appetizing. Perhaps I'll have to try cold soups, lol What is the second pictured soup? They all look so luscious and delicious. :) Great post today @ plantstoplanks!

Sort:  

I knew some of my favorite folks were also soup lovers! My sister made soup this year for Christmas dinner, too. I can see why you wouldn't eat as much in the warm weather down there, but perhaps this year will be the year for gazpacho! I almost put a picture of the strawberry gazpacho I made this year, but then opted for the pinkeye bean and sweet potato stew that is the second picture. I figured it was more seasonal where I am, but didn't think about a lot of other people being in summer right now. Either way soup is always a winner in my book!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44