Fruits and Veggies Monday Week 38 | Creamy Cocoa-Carmel Fruit Tart

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

IMG_5326.JPG

It’s a lovely day for fresh fruits and veggies!


(But then isn’t every day?)



We owe a huge thanks to @lenasveganliving for giving us all the opportunity to showcase the endless possibilities to incorporate more of these nutritious goodies into our daily diet! Thank you @lenasveganliving for hosting this contest! I want to also include a special thanks to our sponsors @progressivechef and @englishtchrivy!

Berries are in season! Berries of all types. Strawberries, Raspberries, Blue Berries, Blackberries!

Every time I visit the market they are everywhere! Such sweet little gems waiting for us. Filled with Vitamin C, incredible antioxidants…hard to pass up!

So, today I am making a fruit tart, with a twist. You know I like chocolate and I have to include it somehow (but only in a nutritious way, right?) Mr. Bird has finished last weeks Fruit and Veggie goodie and is definitely looking for another!

You may ask, what are we making???


We’re making a Cocoa-Almond Fruit Tart!

Join me! It’ll be fun!

The ingredients I used:

Crust

  • 1 1/2 cups Almonds (soaked over-night, rinsed and drained)
  • 1 cup Medjool Dates (pitted)
  • 4 Tablespoons Organic Cocoa

Carmel Layer

  • 1/4 cup Almond Butter
  • 1/4 cup Organic Maple Syrup
  • 1/4 cup Organic Coconut Oil (melted)
  • 1 Teaspoon Cinnamon

Topping

  • 1 1/2 cups Organic Blue Berries
  • 1 1/2 cups Organic Raspberries

Preparation

Crust

  • Place Almonds in your food processor and process to fine texture. Add dates and cocoa. Blend to until completely combined.

IMG_5257.JPG

  • Press firmly into Spring Form pan crimping the edges, a sweet little touch! Set aside
    IMG_5271.JPG

Creamy Almond Layer

  • Place Coconut Oil, Almond Butter, Cinnamon and Maple Syrup in blender or processor and blend to smooth consistency.

    IMG_5276.JPG

  • Smooth over Crust. So tasty!!

    IMG_5285.JPG
  • Place in freezer for 3 hours

  • Topping

    • Wash all fruit thoroughly. Remove Tart from freezer and add fruit as topping. Slice and Serve!
      IMG_5336.JPG

    • Isn’t it beautiful? You can keep it in the freezer (if there is anything left!)
      IMG_5342.JPG

    Such a great dessert…0r maybe an amazing Breakfast! So good for you! I hope you will try it!

    Thank you for stopping by! I must say, Mr. Bird was certainly happy! Another week of Fruits and Veggies!
    Thanks again @lenasveganliving!

    And as always, blessings to you all!

    IMG_0316.JPG

Sort:  

Please ship a piece of this pie over to me @birdsinparadise

oh my...but the mail is so slow, it would be a big mess of cocoa caramel fruit! lol
Thanks!

This is such a beautiful and mouthwatering dessert! I wish I could have some. Well done my Dear 🍓💚🍓
By the way, you forgot the #fruitsandveggiesmonday, so you may wanna fix that.
1 Collage.jpg

You are an angel...I can't believe I forgot that, sigh! Thank you for giving me such grace! I wish I could send some your way. Hope you had a lovely sunny weekend!

Always a pleasure my dear and CONGRATULATIONS! A WELL-EARNED AWARD!
4.png

you spoke directly to my belly with this sweet language mrs birdie !

lol, I am so happy you liked it! I always like to speak to the belly!! You are a sweetheart! I hope you'll try it, so easy to make!

sure I will try ! I just wonder what is almond butter...? is it almond puree ?

Oh yummy yummy get in my tummy!!;) I wish I could enjoy a slice with you, it looks incredibly delicious!! What a great treat with berries, chocolate, and caramel!!

xxx

I know...I wish we could send goodies each way, wouldn't that be amazing? Thank you for such sweet words, you're the best!

And so are you darling!!

Delicious and nutritious, in my country, these berries are not so common. for example, I have never eaten blueberries. Nice publication dear!

Oh my goodness, I wish I could ship them to you ;) They are special, although I am sure you have special fruits as well. Thank you for your kind words. I truly appreciate it!

I have to say that you can make some lovely deserts. Yummm!!!!!

Thank you my friend! I do enjoy it!

wow, that looks fantastic, I would like to take a piece 😋

I so wish I could share it with everyone. That would be such a joy! Thanks for your kind words!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-20T20:02:06
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 297.25/200.00
Total Photos: 49
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.09 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49