Today's Dinner Idea: Baked Avocado With Veggies And Creamy Sauce! 🤤🥑🍽

in #vegan6 years ago


Hey hey hey guys! I missed you so much! So after a short break, I'm back to you with another recipe! I needed some time to think about some things and "fix" this and that. But anyway, I'm so happy to see you again here! ❤️ Today I'm bringing to you a great idea for dinner (or lunch), namely baked avocado with veggies. I really love baked veggies, especially zucchini and onion. It reminds me of summer grills with my family and friends where we were eating a lot of grilled/baked veggies during them 🙂 Damn, I really miss summer... And it's because in Poland we had about -10°C all week. Yhh, it was horrible!


I really like the way of making these avocados. It was really quick to prepare, and I eat it even faster XD I enjoyed this taste through a long time. It was a great mix of veggie textures and tastes. Chickpeas, tomatoes, zucchini, onion, avocado and spices. If I think about it I don't need anything else... Okay, maybe more veggies, I guess. 😄 What the great dish will be without sauce? Of course I made it! From blended avocado and big handful of fresh herbs from my planters. On top I added also few cashews, which add not only a great look to the dish but also it gives nice taste and of course crunchy texture. If you wish you can add on top vegan parmesan instead of cashew nuts.Recipe for that cheese you can find here, in my last video with recipe for Bruschetta 😊



For preparing you will need:

  • two avocados
  • a half of zucchini
  • a half glass of chickpeas
  • a half of onion
  • cherry tomatoes
  • two garlic cloves
  • salt&pepper
  • savory
  • paprika powder
  • garlic powder
  • a bit of cumin
  • also you can add some mushrooms or any other veggie if you wish😊

For sauce
I made it in the way like guacamole, but I added herbs and a bit of water, so thanks to that the sauce was more runny.

  • one avocado
  • two garlic cloves
  • 1/4 of little onion
  • three handful of fresh herbs (one for each kind, I used basil, dill and parsley)
  • A BIT of olive oil
  • salt
  • pepper
  • herbal pepper (optional)
  • juice from 1/2 lime
  • water

Preparing

  • chopp veggies (onion, zucchini, tomatoes,garlic) and place them in little bowl
  • place in it also chickpeas, spices and mix, till the spices will merge
  • cut avocados for halfs, remove seed
  • sprinke avocados by salt
  • on avocado halfs place mix of veggies
  • wrap in foil each avocado and place on baking tray or in bakeware
  • bake at 180°C with air flow through 30 minutes

in mean time prepare sauce

  • into vessel put ingredients for it and blend, till the sauce will be smooth. Add more water if you wish, and even your favourite spices 😋

  • take out avocados from oven, unwrap them from foil, add sauce on top, some cashews (or vegan parmesan)


Serve avocados with fresh salad and sprouts. It's also great combination with avocado sauce, yumm! A bit of freshness for these cold days, which I have enough already, lol 🤧So that's all for today, I hope you enjoyed my quick way for great dinner! Feel free to leave comment below with what you think about it. 😉 Every feedback is welcome! It gives me more motivation and self-confidence to do more not only for you guys, but also for me, really! Wish you great evening, much love! 💕


iii

Sort:  

it looks really tasty :) i love cashew nuts and i was pleasantly surprised by sprouts (which i had in a salad in Wroclaw last month), so i'd really love to have that now :P

I also love cashews! From them you're able to do plenty of creams, dips or even vegan cheese which i like the most! It's also great addition for salads, so your was really delicious, I guess :D Thank you for feedback! :)

Looks really nice and not come across baked Avocado before - so this is inspirational and something I will give a go! Also some good food photography in there too. Thanks for sharing.

I highly recommend to try it, yummy! Thanks for the comment! I appreciate your feedback! 😊

I heard about the temperatures in Poland ⛄ I feel you!

I had an avocado pasta yesterday, and I guess I might your baked avocados sometime next week. They look tasty and beautiful, and I reckon it will be easy for me to make them :)

Glad to hear that! @irreverent-dan! Yeah, they're really easy to do so you'll not gonna have any problems with preparing! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02