Mission possible! Delicious homemade VEGAN SPAETZLE!

in #vegan6 years ago

... go vegan and taste yourself - or don’t go vegan and do the same. Also little steps into a more healthy and sustainable future count!

277A611C-9D5C-46C9-A649-1EF956B95347.jpeg

My first day on Steemit and I am a little excited! Before I start introducing myself I decided to strengthen myself with some homemade spaetzle. The expectations are enormously high since I just got plantbased a few weeks ago and starting to wonder about possible transformations of my earlier favorite food choices to vegan ones. And tataaaa - it actually works!

It tastes amazing! How I got there is an interestingly enough story since I haven’t had almost ANY of the required ingredients from the original recipe... Being creative paid off and here is the result:

For 3 people: 300 g spelt flour (Dinkelmehl), 300 mL water, 6 table spoons semolina (Hartweizengrieß oder Polenta), 3 table spoons starch or 2 locust bean gum (Johannisbrotkernmehl), salt (Kala Namak), 3 knife tips curcuma , 3 tea spoons oil. Press into boiling water w/ appropriate equipment.

Enjoy on spiralized Kohlrabi topped with vegan pesto and basil or go for a huge amount of tomato for topping.

4E25725B-1224-4ECA-B5CB-DA0CEE300733.jpeg

Let me know how you liked it. 😃

Sort:  

Hallo @awareness4life, herzlich willkommen auf Steemit.

Wenn Du Fragen zu Steemit hast, oder Dich mit anderen deutschen „Steemians“ austauschen magst, schau einfach mal auf unserem Discord-Server https://discord.gg/g6ktN45 vorbei.

Unter dem folgenden Link findest Du einige Anleitungen, die Dir den Einstieg in das Steem-Universum deutlich erleichtern werden: Deutschsprachige Tutorials für Steemit-Neulinge: Ein Überblick

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #foodphotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 19:54:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 5.05/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

It looks delicious, I am also a vegan and thanks for the recipe I will try to cook it next week. Best wishes

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98