You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Convince Me! Challenge: Why you still eat meat (extended deadline and update)

in #vegan6 years ago

I like your contest idea! Sorry for jumping in on some of the answers.. I just can't help myself sometimes when I see people say such inaccurate things, I feel compelled to try to help show them the evidence I've found that is contrary.

I'm going to send you an extra 2SBD that you can put towards the winner. And I'm also going to give you a follow and an upvote cause I support the message and what you're trying to do!

Sort:  

this is very nice from you, and this is how everyone should be / think on steemit!

Thanks for the nice words! Also.. Looks like you're an animal lover as well. :) I'ma check out your page as well. Cheers @el-cr

thats correct! always thinking and paying attention on how I can contribute in a positive way to our mother earth, and not occupy space as an average human. I enjoy meeting people in steemit that shares same values! Nice to meet you.

That's awesome. :) I have a lot of respect for people who think like that. And I also enjoy meeting people who feel similar about the world! Nice to meet you as well! :)

Wow, @apolymask, I'm speechless! That is very generous of you, and thanks for the support! I truly hope more people participate and aren't afraid to analyze their own behavior. =)

You should join our discord channel Vegans of Steemit (https://discord.gg/VQVzpxw) and I see that you are a martial artist as well =) What do you practice?

It's not much. But.. I've been spending too much steem recently on my own contest, so.. I don't have as much as I'd like to share.. But hey.. A little bit is better than nothing. :)
You're welcome. Happy to help. And.. I'm on alot of discord channels with very little time, but I'll definitely join at least and check it out.

And to answer your question, I'm more of a "no style" kind of person. But one of the styles that I really enjoyed is Capoeira. I love how that style developed among the oppressed peoples, and was fused with dance.. So.. If I had to pick one, it'd be that or Muay Thai cause I feel like the knees and elbows can be so devastating. But really, I think most styles are great and I loved learning about all of the ones I learned about. Including the grappling ones. Also.. I don't practice that much these days, but I feel like I spent so many thousands of hours doing it when younger that it'll always be a part of me and my life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95