You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: To all the vegan haters: Some food for thought

in #vegan7 years ago

I hate whenever I get food with new friends and I don't order meat and the question comes up. I never start the conversation, people ask me and then when I explain why they always seem to get defensive, weird and sometimes angry! I always say well you asked haha if you don't want to know why then just don't ask. I always seem to be the only one so I feel like they're kind of ganging up on me for being different to them. It's a strange old world. But I agree, being vegan will be the norm in the future, as humans grow more compassionate like we have been through out history =]

Sort:  

I think it's because people don't like to be confronted with their own wrongdoing. It takes a lot of strength to acknowledge your own mistakes, and most people need a while to get to it =) good for you though that you keep going even if everyone else is against it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62