You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Jackfruit tastes like pulled pork?! Let's make tacos!

in #vegan6 years ago

Hehe! Though we have so many jackfruits growing around us, it took me a full year to try it as a meat substitute as it's not my fav fruit when ripe. But I must say loved it. Thanks for the reminder we should could with them more often!

Sort:  

That's amazing! I read that it's not very good when it's ripe. My hubs and Dad also picked up a fresh one, but we weren't able to try it before our visit was over. Does it have a sour flavor at all when cooked? Or was that just me over-liming it?

Flavor is very personal. Many people here in Cambodia just love the taste of the ripe jackfruit! No sour flavor when we made it. Have a lovely new week!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61739.92
ETH 2432.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65