Vegans are too skinny

in #vegan7 years ago

Lately I have been seeing a lot of posts and videos about saying Vegans are too skinny especially Raw Vegans, is this true?!?

I would say sorta yes, but not for neglect of their health, quite the opposite...
Most of Raw Vegans decided to follow that lifestyle due to health reasons, a lot of them suffer from malabsorption the inability to absorpt nutrients properly, this is a problem that takes a long time to solve especially if they experience this their whole life, a raw food diet can solve this issue, but first they are gonna get skinnier, it's part of the process, I can say this from personal experience.

There was one time in my life I was almost skin and bones for quite a while, everyone was scared for my health, but I kept going and finally I started to gain more weight and building muscle with more ease, I didn't do it on a raw vegan diet, but did on a mostly raw, like a few cooked vegetables (mostly sweet potatoes), but eating mostly fruits and never a fully cooked meal. I always ate my cooked vegetables with a salad.
I also think society got used to seeing obese or bodybuilder body people as the "normal" state for a human body, which is far from the truth, you can witness that on the children, most children are skinny, some are obese due to bad diet for them or from the parents .

Most children are not born fat or with huge muscles, children have amazing metabolism, it takes a pretty bad diet to make a child obese, their core looks are usually skinny, that should be enough to prove humans on a good diet have a skinny look.
Children also don't do bodybuilding they are some cases that do, so they don't have muscles too, this also should be more then enough to prove the healthy look of a human being is skinny and not full of muscles, not saying having muscles is unhealthy but it doesn't translate to a healthy body, also high animal protein diets damage the kidneys pretty bad.

If you look skinny and feel good about yourself that's a good sign, don't let yourself be influence by society and others, always listen to your body and trust yourself, hope you enjoyed this article and have an amazing day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56769.28
ETH 2333.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36