Effective Music and Something More

in #vaporwave7 years ago

Good night fellow of life, I am Kyon and tonight I come to talk about a current issue that has disturbed me since 2013, but not before talking a little about me, what is necessary, I do not come to link with you so I hope you care about my life

My name is "! @ # $% * / ~ º @ #?" but of affection they call me Kyon, I am 21 years old and I live in a small city that I love to call "The City of Vacations" (Anzoategui - Venezuela) studio Cs. Audiovisuals and Photography, I love long walks on the beach at sunsets and things that also like widowed ladies with a lot of money and then ... as I know you are not interested in my life I will attach two photos of me
325435746352.png
Yeah I'm ugly haha ​​but if this is ugly, look at this.
20914338_10209453235077540_8979057805472075743_n.jpg
more ugly still hehehehe good forward with the post.

Well, from where to start, first of all I want to tell you that I am a Melomano (Passionate about music) I am very satisfied to hear music at any time of the day BUT it was from a friend Yonki that I knew something from the other world called Vaporwave and therefore ... for those who do not know the vaporwave is a style of indie music that tries to emulate the style ... To aesthetics of the twentieth century most of all 70's, 80's and 90's ... it's something that I love, so much so that It has become a meme but finally returning to the subject, at first I began as many began (hearing Macintosh Plus being more specific its popular song "420") and I noticed something interesting but fascinating, the vaporwave is to lower the tempo of a structure of samples created by aforementioned, do you want to know why it is interesting? because it recycles themes from the last century, more specifically from the 80's

My junk friend we will call "Goldo Funky" told me it was a good kind of music to have trips, so I do not take drugs ... of course not ... but I say that this type of music should be more listened to and more valued by the public, not only is it a meme, it is not only a consecutive sampling that usually lasts 5 minutes, it could also be classified as a musical genre of the indie subculture, what the Nightcore is for the otakus or what the Trap is for Puerto Ricans including what Cumbia is for certain Latin countries or going a little further, what the 8bit is for gamers, you just have to visualize a little the science of their art, if you close your eyes and you get comfortable with some good headphones, you feel that this musical genre can provoke a peace and inner satisfaction that, if it does not transport you to a level similar to Nirvana makes you forget that you had a bad day, here another example


Something that I love about the Vaporwave is that it is similar to Rock, Rap or Pop ... Because ?, because because it is a "stable" genre it has its subgenera (musically speaking) having examples like; "Sailorwave", Simpsonwave, "Syntwave" etc, even though Goldo Funky listens to other types of genre such as "Dub Reggae" and "Lo-Fi". But the important thing is the experience, since it is something unique and individual, another thing that I love and it is worth highlighting is the mixture of phosphorescent and pale colors, items of the time such as Windos 98, anime posters of the 80's such as Neon Genesis Evangelion, Sailor Moon, SCC, Saint Seiya, Dragon Ball Z etc. Playstation, Nintendo 64, the DeLorean, neon lights, Game Boy Color, Internet Explored etc etc etc.

Well it's good to talk and talk and it's time for you to have your own experience with the Vaporwave, if you already knew about this peculiar genre I invite you to comment if you like it or not and why, Boys I'm leaving but not without saying my special farewell

I am Kyon and we will see each other again very soon!

See You Space Cowboy

urgent
Good evening dear friend, I want to apologize if you see spelling mistakes or sentences without meaning, just that I'm not very used to English but I do my best so you can enjoy my posts that are originally in Spanish, thank you very much for reading, good night

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64871.83
ETH 2536.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67