You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction

in #vanlife7 years ago

I definitely think that building it yourself is the way to go as well! I have a lot of gear and stuff since I'm living in it full-time and don't have any other storage, so I needed to build mine specifically for my needs. I wouldn't have been able to do that in a conversion van. I did go with a brand new van though (after a huge loss from buying an old Sprinter off of Craigslist) and I'm happy to not have to worry about the van itself having any mechanical issues. I think my buildout probably cost $6,000 or so. Should have kept track of my spending on it!

Sort:  

Rock’n roll. Thanks for the tips. I’ll pass them along.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60111.17
ETH 2322.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53