You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First van conversion Part 1

in #vanlife6 years ago

I haven't read your post because I'm a lazy fuck. Saw the pictures. But wanted to say this, why not make a video, I'm planning to do a conversion also, and also try to change the motor. A heavy conversion to have the perfect road trip van. But I am going to filmed.
Just wanted to give you the idea to maybe film it. Love what you're doing, love van conversions.

Sort:  

ha appreciate your honesty. Few reasons i havent filmed. this is actually an old van conversion i dont own anymore so cant film it. second reason, im not really big on film. having to setup the camera and talk about what im doing, and potentially be on camera! I just prefer photos really but thanks for the suggestion. Perhaps post up your conversion? always interested to see how people approach the same problems differently.
Also welcome to steemit! Need any advice with anything just ask :)

I'd prefer writing and photos - i cant be bothered listening to someone waffle on on a video. Love @broken.akay 's honesty also, haha.

Hey thanks for the offer, I still have a lot of questions about the Steem inflation and all that stuff. But I'm just comfortably and slowly trying to understand it.
And yes, I understand its hard to film, I never filmed myself for the same reasons. But what I have done, is, making for example a time lapse. Every increment of time, I made a picture, and I don't have to be in it. And about camera setup, I did it with my phone, and trying to set a phone on a steady place, almost impossible. But it's hard for me to give up and stop trying. And btw, some people prefer to read and watch the pictures, that's me most of the time. Just not today.
I will sure post my van conversion, what I'm planning is waaay to hard, so I better document it, and document it well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68737.86
ETH 3840.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62