You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Well Wasted : Buying my dream van from Oobahly Kanoope

in #van6 years ago

That's an awesome story bro. I got me a van im doin up to travel in. Put a small fold out sink and all sortd of things in it. It's a merceedies though. Nothing flash like yours. My old tool truck we retired together to stay together and do other things together. 😂. I spent some years traveling the coast here working as a floor sander. Was full of tools back then nowhere to sleep. Now the tools are out and im in. Really enjoyed your story.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed the tale. Thinking of making a series of it following along with that winter in Spain. My old Split Window was maroon and white. That pic is from a recent sale on eBay. It was hard finding a picture of a bus as opposed to a camper of that vintage.

A Mercedes sounds like a nice ride. Probably a lot more room too. 🖒

Definitely a lot more room. Also large rear doors that open both sides as well as the back. I put a sink /gas stove fold out one side and a fridge freezer slides out the other side. I'm Waiting for some spare time to organise the solar pannel for the roof and all the wiring is all I have left to go. Everything else is built just need to do that before I start putting it all back together. Have a running post on it in fb. I can tag u for a look.

I can tag u for a look

Sounds like a real home on wheels!

Would love to see it, yet this is the last week of my 4 week #deletefacebook process. Logging in would cancel that process. Guess they are hoping for such a temptation.

Hopefully we will see some pics of your travels on this platform in the near future.

It's not worth goin on FAKEBOOK for.
Stay away from that shit hole. DON'T DO IT !
I don't want to be any part of that.
It is basically a little home on wheels for me. I don't have anything else. Only what I need to survive. I like it better that way, it's a simple life. I have pics when I get time I'll put them up here for you to see. I don't know how to tag in comments yet. Do it the old fashioned way, that method I'll come tell you. It still works. I put it on hold for the time being I needed money so I got a job for now. Last few months I been saving for the stuff I need money for, the rest has all been done. Donated by CORPERATIONS. 😂😂 I did pretty good on that scheme and since have been buying stuff like generator shade sides. I will dig out the pics, I had a lot of fun with people organising everything so far. Plenty people helped out on my zero $$ budget. Even drove it into a scaffolding company to get the boss there to paint my roof. I spent very little on it so far.

Will look forward to seeing your Home On Wheels photos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43