You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit and Content that "Adds Value:" What it IS, and Why it MATTERS

in #value7 years ago

Hi @

Thank you for the discussion.

I tend to agree with most of what you said. I have had frustration upon frustration since I joined steemit. I am not a life long blogger, but I wanted to share quality content (in my definition at least) with others and interact.

I must say that I have given up on "long" posts until I get more REAL followers and get more SP to reward them.

Despite the fact that I am still posting original contents, only shorter. I have been wondering what makes a post valuable or not?

Moreover, as long as I am not known, posting whatever contents doesn't matter at all to steemit or steemians who don't know about me! It only matters to myself and to my conscious, morals and ethics.

Hence, for this part of your post

And if those people just find an ocean of valueless memes, plagiarized web articles and other spam... they are NOT going to become new members.

I may sound dark and negative, but actually I am afraid that this is exactly why many people join steemit. People who think this way "What a great chance! I actually can make a buck or 2 by posting valueless memes, plagiarized web articles and other spam. I don't even need to sweat or put my heart out writing an original post!"

Thank you again!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51