You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forget being unique - and please keep those 'inspirational' quotes to yourself

in #value6 years ago

clutches pearls and gasps You will melt all the very special snowflakes with this! Western society teaches us that we are all special and unique, but not how to function in a community or society other than through our "uniqueness". Communalism is so very important on a platform like Steemit, but how are we supposed to function in this communalistic (Steemit) society? Selfish Consequentialism?

Sort:  

chuckles
I guess I never made the connection between being a snowflake and being special. To me snowflakism is about seeing that you're not more special than someone else. Perhaps this is also why it is so painful for non-snowflakes to encounter a snowflake.

@sigrfolkr: through common sense, I would say;-) In the literal meaning. This is it. Give full hearted, engage & feel how to be in touch with people here. Challenge in a good way. It is truly a good experience from my point of view.

I am learning here what a community is (again). Had one - kind of - in my childhood. Still can rely on a huge family.

Same here. Now I find it more rewarding to be part of this endeavor than "real life" at the moment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44