You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Do We Value when Curating Music related Posts? an IINC publication

in #value6 years ago

Great initiative! Thanks for supporting a few of my posts. I'm starting to get to learn the mechanics of steemit so I can participate better. What is your advice about self voting for a minnow?

Sort:  

Well with a quick search I've found a satisfactory answer. It makes more sense to work as a community if we are serious about the longterm viability of this platform. So I will stop self voting and more actively seek good content to vote on, comment on and curate. Happy curating and thanks again! It's because of your curation that I have considered it reasonable to make something from steemit with a serious approach.

Self voting is not an issue imho. However, it becomes an issue when out of the 10 available votes a day, one uses most of them on own posts and comments. That said, when vote value is more like cents, their is in fact no reason to self vote. Some users with bigger SP may not like authors who self vote and dont cast there vote to such post. BUt that said, I don't think there are many of such users around these days.

Thanks for your reply and perspective. It's not like my votes mean much in a monetary sense at the moment. For the time being I will focus on being an individual curator and finding good content to consistently comment and vote on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81