The question of validationsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #validation8 years ago (edited)

After 4-5 days here on Steemit one of the things that has both fascinated and kind of surprised me most is the question of validating yourself. The more I look around the more sceptic I become. Is this profile for real? Is this drawing lifted from the internet? So I decided that I better make some sort of validation myself, even though it is not going to be a photo with a date and a Steemit-logo.

I signed up through ANON-Steem as I do not have any Facebook-account, and also because I would prefer to post under my pseudonym .

Why? Well, the only social media I have used for the last 2-3 years is the nonprofit, user-owned, distributed social network Diaspora, a place where being anonymous is the norm, where it is possible to have as many accounts as you like, and where everything is as non-profit as it gets. (Read a fine steemit post about Diaspora here). So you could answer it like this: Using the Katharsisdrill pseudonym to post art has been an artistic free room for me, and as I on this profile will cross-post from my anonymous Diaspora-accounts, I would like this account to be in sync with that project.

So! I have now posted the drawing of queen Thyra, that I posted on Steemit some days ago on my Disapora Katharsisdrill-profile. You can see it here. Please ask if anything is unclear.


Here's my Diaspora profiles:

夜來霧 - jakobu

A profile where I post music, art findings and... yea, social media stuff.

Katharsisdrill

A profile that is used basically as a blog. I post artworks that has no commercial interest for me, with the free Creative Commons license.

P.S.

If you are an internet-detective you would probably have no problem finding my identity. So help yourself, curiosity will not kill the cat this time. I know of several ways it could be done, and it is not that my person is in any danger or anything. As I wrote I am from Denmark. A nice and peaceful country.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60777.85
ETH 2609.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65