You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Measles Vaccination Program has Destroyed Herd Immunity

in #vaccines7 years ago

Fortunately all my kids are old enough not to have to worry about this issue. I was not educated about this issue when they were young and vaccinated them all. There is a 9 year age gap between my oldest and youngest and I noticed how many more vaccines were recommended. I didn't get any of the extra vaccines for any of my kids, except the chicken pox vaccine for my daughter. The sister suggested I get my daughter the Guardasil vaccine and thank goodness I didn't, seeing all the negative publicity about it.

On a side note, the sister used to tell me how much more virulent measles had become, and attributed it to the high HIV/AIDS rate in our country. Have you come across this in any of your research.

I'm so thankful my daughter is not planning on becoming a parent any time soon. This issue would certainly give me sleepless nights!

Sort:  

I just now tried to do a bit of research on the more virulent strain of measles that you are talking about, and can't come up with much information. If I see some research or ideas on this, I may do a future post about it. I know that people vaccinated with the MMR can get atypical measles, which is a worse form of measles.
I'm glad you avoided the HIV vaccine as that is definitely one of the most horrendous.

Thanks so much for your comment!

What??? They have a vaccine for HIV?

Do they have a vaccine for stupidity?

woops... No, I meant to type out HPV vaccine.
That was a typo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63316.73
ETH 3077.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87