You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woke Up at 4am w/ a Bat on My Face - Reflections on Vaccines, Health and Love

in #vaccines7 years ago

Yes, yes, yes. I completely hear where you are coming from on this issue. Fear motivates so much of our irrational behavior. I was not afraid, until that vet instilled fear in me that my daughter could die. Talk about triggering the beast in my belly, my fear and anxiety shot through the roof. How could I have let this go so long? Am I the worst mother ever? No, I am not. I'm a fucking awesome mom. I'd done my research, 6% of tested bats have rabies. That's at once not huge and not small. I'd looked into histoplasmosis as well, and deemed it not really a big risk for us.

I also completely agree on big pharma. When I asked the docs if I could get my last shot in Costa Rica, they said yes, but werent sure if their prescription would be valid there. "I don't need a prescription. I am getting the rabies vaccine. If I need it, they give it to me there. I dont need insurance, or anything. But they charge me $250 per shot, even there." My friend @Encanta got bit by a dog in Pucallpa, Peru and she got the treatment from the hospital there for free. @ItchyKitten had something to do with convincing her, I believe. Because You just plain and simple don;t want to die. Don't want to play with your life. It's not like getting whooping cough, or mumps. It's 100% fatal.

And yeah, those bats. I've got something I need to work out with them on an energetic level. We've got some kind of cosmic connection that I am clearly not honoring. One hospital worker who heard my story int he ER asked me "And your heart is still beating?"

Sort:  

And yeah, those bats. I've got something I need to work out with them on an energetic level. We've got some kind of cosmic connection that I am clearly not honoring.

hmmmm curious, bats. i'll have to marinate on that for bit. And yeah!!! the 100% fatal is pretty horrifying compared to giardia, or measles, or salmonella, or anything really

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59231.42
ETH 2599.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45