You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Woke Up at 4am w/ a Bat on My Face - Reflections on Vaccines, Health and Love

in #vaccines7 years ago

First I want to say I hold absolutely no judgment of your decisions. Naturally as a mom you want to do whatever you think is best for the safety of your precious child that you love beyond anything. I know, because I feel the same. Though for me, protecting them against vaccinations rather than with them is a choice I've made.

You asked what you are not seeing. I believe the answer to that is fear. They use fear to gain compliance, it's the way it has always been. Take 9/11 for instance. They wanted to go to war with Iraq for control of oil. So they took a tragic situation and dosed it with huge amounts of fear, in fact terror is exactly the word for huge amounts of fear. They did it so expertly no one thought about how even if bin laden had truly been the orchestrator, he was from Pakistan. Not Iraq. Which is akin to Mexico launching an assault on Canada and they go to war with America.

It's always fear. Terror. They drill into us that if we don't get vaccinations we are putting our children at risk for life threatening diseases. My parents and their friends, and their friends friends, all had measles, mumps, and rubella when they were young. What my mom remembers most about it is the vacations from school. Much like I remember the same about chicken pox. If it was truly so dangerous, is that really what she would remember? As an example.

I'm not writing this to convince you of anything. In fact, I don't think it's wise to talk someone into making a decision they're not comfortable with. I'm just answering the question of what you might be missing. I hope you do read @canadian-coconut's articles, she has the research for you.

I wasn't aware of the dangers of vaccines when my daughter was born, so she did have the first rounds of everything. My son, now almost fourteen, has not been given shots and he is by far and wide the healthiest person I have ever known. He is never, and I do mean never, sick. The rest of us come down with something, he is the nursemaid. He's also five foot ten and stocky with a brain that works so fast, I can't keep up half the time. That's my personal experience which is really the best I can offer.

And this story. I stepped on a rusty nail. Everyone knows you should get a tetanus shot. Of course I had at this point stopped believing in such things, and in fact the more I read on the subject, the more I found out that you have a better chance of winning the lottery than contracting tetanus. And a far better chance of getting sick from the shot. Anyway, I did contract something. Salmonella poisoning. The reason being we lived next to a farm, and apparently manure carries salmonella and it's particles are all over everything within breeze distance. I diagnosed myself, I was so sick I could barely move, but I got online and found every symptom I had lined up with this. And several sites advised me to rush out for antibiotics. I didn't and a few days later, and a whole lot of water, I was perfectly fine. I've found that each and every time I've beaten something, my body has become immeasurably stronger, my immune system is totally fucking beast at this point, lol. That's another large problem with shots, antibiotics, etc. they undermine your immune system's ability to fight anything off making you susceptible to EVERYTHING.
But why the fear, why do they want us to be dosed up? Sorry, but it's always money. Big pharma is the most lucrative, and private by the way, business in the world. And they are in the business of pushing drugs.

Anyway, trust me when I say that despite my own feelings I completely understand where you're coming from. You have to make the decisions that feel right to you. I would just encourage you to decide whether those decisions are truly your own or being pushed on you by fear by those who stand to gain from it.

And wow to the bats, that's crazy!! I've had exactly one encounter with a bat, loose in a friends' house, swooping and all of us screaming like the girls we were until my friends' dad shooed it out the door with a broom. A bat on my face...I can't even imagine, haha, I hope you can evict them soon :)

Sort:  

Yes, yes, yes. I completely hear where you are coming from on this issue. Fear motivates so much of our irrational behavior. I was not afraid, until that vet instilled fear in me that my daughter could die. Talk about triggering the beast in my belly, my fear and anxiety shot through the roof. How could I have let this go so long? Am I the worst mother ever? No, I am not. I'm a fucking awesome mom. I'd done my research, 6% of tested bats have rabies. That's at once not huge and not small. I'd looked into histoplasmosis as well, and deemed it not really a big risk for us.

I also completely agree on big pharma. When I asked the docs if I could get my last shot in Costa Rica, they said yes, but werent sure if their prescription would be valid there. "I don't need a prescription. I am getting the rabies vaccine. If I need it, they give it to me there. I dont need insurance, or anything. But they charge me $250 per shot, even there." My friend @Encanta got bit by a dog in Pucallpa, Peru and she got the treatment from the hospital there for free. @ItchyKitten had something to do with convincing her, I believe. Because You just plain and simple don;t want to die. Don't want to play with your life. It's not like getting whooping cough, or mumps. It's 100% fatal.

And yeah, those bats. I've got something I need to work out with them on an energetic level. We've got some kind of cosmic connection that I am clearly not honoring. One hospital worker who heard my story int he ER asked me "And your heart is still beating?"

And yeah, those bats. I've got something I need to work out with them on an energetic level. We've got some kind of cosmic connection that I am clearly not honoring.

hmmmm curious, bats. i'll have to marinate on that for bit. And yeah!!! the 100% fatal is pretty horrifying compared to giardia, or measles, or salmonella, or anything really

Such a reality...that fear though! I'm even afraid of MY OWN WILDEST DESIRES AND DREAMS!!!! How's that for funny :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51