You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CDC Knew Her Son Was At Higher Risk; but now Austin Figueroa is #4920 Name on the Bus! (VaxXed Stories From The Road)

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

It breaks my heart every time I hear a story like this. As a previous pro-vaxxer, it reminds me this could just as easily be me in her shoes right now. We should be listening to the parents instead of the doctors here. They are the ones who care for children everyday and they are the ones who can tell when something has changed with their child.
My heart goes out to this mother. She is obviously trying to make her story heard to warn others of what has happened to her son. I'll be resteeming. Even if it makes just one other parent think about their vaccine choice it'll be worth it.

Sort:  

Thank-you so much @katem
My heart breaks too for parents and children like this.
I do what I can to help warn people and prevent as many future problems as I can.

You're doing a great job :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98