Sort:  

It is discouraging to see the army of flags.
All but a few of them are from the same powerful person and his many accounts.
I don't know what triggered him, but I hope that he doesn't continue to bother me and the people who comment here.
I can almost understand why he would have flagged my post since it was earning a lot of steem,
but I was incredibly disheartened to see that he tried to shut down a new lady whose comment was about her injured child, by flagging that comment invisible. It's one thing to bully me when I have 3 healthy children and a good reputation on Steemit, but to bully a brand new person with an injured child -- I have a hard time comprehending that!

Thank you for your concern my friend.

Yeah, it makes me feel angry. I have a few ideas about some projects to curtail it, but think maybe it's just best to let these guys burn themselves out.

We can discuss that on chat if you want.
But yeah, usually people just need some time to cool down. An occasional post will trigger them, but so far I haven't had anyone who regularly flags each post.
It is a difficult situation,
because I know that most of these people really have a fear that if our message is heard that children will be harmed.
Meanwhile, the entire reason that we are sharing this message is so that children will NOT be harmed.
Generally speaking, both sides LOVE children and want them to have a bright future.
It's too bad that we can't all talk peacefully and find a solution.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63475.77
ETH 3117.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94