***EVENT REMINDER!*** The "GREAT VACCINE DEBATE" is next week! DETAILS HERE!

in #vaccines7 years ago (edited)

Debate Resolution:

The science is settled: Further investigation into the safety/efficacy of current vaccines is not warranted based on current scientific research.

Debaters/Moderator:

Luke Van de Voorde (affirmative)
Graham Smith (negative)

Moderator: Shane Radliff ( @shaneradliff )


FORMAT:

  • 5-minute opening statements
  • 2-minute rebuttals to opening statements
  • QUESTION ROUND 1: Debaters take turns asking each other questions. Response time is 3 minutes. (Perhaps 3 to 5 questions each)
  • Questions from moderator or live audience via live chat window for each debater
  • QUESTION ROUND 2: Debaters ask each other 2 more questions. Response time is 3 minutes.
  • Closing statements (3 minutes each)

Join the live chat and/or submit questions for either debater via Steemit Chat (send questions to shaneLUA)!

Here's the link!


WHEN: August 22nd, 2017, 10:30 PM JST (Japan Standard Time)
WHERE: Voluntary Japan YouTube livestream

~KafkA

IMG_6356.jpg


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as Facebook and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Looking forward to this debate! The notion that the science is settled on this issue seems preposterous to me. I'm very interested to hear what Mr. Van de Voorde will have to say.

Indeed. The science is only ever deemed to be "settled" when there is a related political agenda at stake.

Hearing that "the science is settled.." or "there is no evidence..." should set alarm bells ringing.

I will try to be part of the audience and prepare some questions.

Excellent. Thank you.

Thanks for the post. Being a mom of three kids, the issue of how safe our vaccines are has always been one of my main concerns. I am looking forward to this debate and will resteem this post.

Hey, ya'll! Looking forward to the debate and your questions.

anyone who says the science is settles is patently anti-science. Science loves theories, and re-evaluation. Truth needs no defense, only the ideology of scientism speaks of settled truth and forced suppression of ideas.

Vaccines are legally considered harmful. My niece and nephew never were vaccinated and the doctor told my sister thats the smartest thing you did.

I don't have much knowledge about it, I want to invite you to my new post, I wrote a poem about you guys, please have a look. Wish you a great day friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64039.14
ETH 2755.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70