Sort:  

It was more for the purpose of standing up to be counted. I don't think that, online, getting the facts out has much purpose, as there is so much entrenchment and muddy water. The comment thread here shows this. I have just rewatched this video:

I think the points are more than valid here, but they do not give a solution. A brief summary of his point is that challenges to one's associative coherence naturally produce an emotional/irrational response, and unfortunately these days this response produces a label "conspiracy theory". This is easy to say, somewhat easy to spot, but what to do about it, I don't know.

I will look at your video.
Even if just a few people who are on-the-fence wake up because of my articles, then that is good news.
Also, the more often people hear something, I would think that the "cognitive dissonance" will eventually shift towards the possibility of there being something substantial to it.
I'm using the approach of not only posting research and science against vaccination,
but also posting real live stories from the person's own mouth. They won't have much impact if people don't watch the video interviews I include with the parents/victims; however, if they are on-the-fence and actually take the time to listen to personal accounts then I find it hard to think that many could still believe that these people are lying or delusional. When you listen to many of these VaxXed Interviews that I have posted here on Steemit, you really, really feel for the person and start to wonder if it isn't the establishment lying rather than the thousands and thousands of people who claim to have been injured by vaccines.

I appreciate your support in whatever form. I know it can get depressing to hear the same old lines over and over again, like "vaccines do not cause autism" ... and then those people close their ears. But some people do listen and learn.

Plus, if nothing else, these articles are support to those who have been silenced and bullied to know that they are not alone.
All the best!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43