You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The RhoGAM Shot – Why I Chose Not to Get it While Pregnant

in #vaccines7 years ago

So I found something else that we have in common Mary!
We are both the 3rd child born to a mother with RH- blood!

The doctors did take me early (2 weeks I think it was) and I did have one single blood transfusion.
Other than being a jaundiced though I was pretty healthy.
I wonder why your case was so much worse than mine?
Did they not induce your mother early?

Sort:  

It is amazing all the similarities in our lives. We were destined to be friends. I do not believe that they induced pregnancy 62+ years ago at least my Aunt Mary did not tell me that. She said that unfortunately nature had to take it's course. She said that thee whole thing was like a bad nightmare I had IV's in my temples and the soles of my feet. She told me I looked really sad.

On another not about vaccines. I thought I would try a banana today in my smoothie and that was a horrible idea. My blood pressure has been 170/110. It is called anaphylactic hypertension.

The food allergies I have acquired because of that flu shot are unbelievable. To make matters worse today is our wedding anniversary and I messed that up over a damn banana.

ughh about the banana. Sorry to hear that. Such a simple thing as a banana should NOT ruin your day. It isn't fair. They should have never forced you to take shots that you didn't want to keep your job!

It really irritates me that some people still insist that vaccines are great and that everybody needs to take their shots,
when I have several friends, yourself included, who have been devastated by vaccines.
I am NOT going to ignore the plight of all my friends and even those that I don't personally know, just because some expert says to trust them!

It was an absolutely miserable day. I was fortunate to be able to get in for a deep tissue massage to move fluid and toxins. Because I had to take a blood pressure pill my pressure is pretty low today. No energy.

Yuk. Hope you feel better quickly.

I thought that the $55.00 massage might do more good than the last $14,000.00 trip to the ER that was a TOTAL waste of time and money.

So while you were a nurse, what would the hospital do if a RH- mom had refused the Rhogam. Did they get induced early and did that usually turn out okay?

I don't recall anyone refusing RhoGAM. Fortunately with fetal monitors they are now able to evaluate the baby's status. That is really a benefit of modern medicine but should not be utilized unless there is a concern. I feel that is being misused a lot of the time. Like most things in modern medicine it is all about the $$$$$$$$$$$$$.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62218.49
ETH 2445.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62