You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How the Measles Vaccination Program has Destroyed Herd Immunity

in #vaccines7 years ago

I have truly never heard of this scaring from measles that you refer to. I am 48 years old and measles was common in my childhood, and I know of nobody getting scars or talking about scars from measles. I have never heard it given as a reason to vaccinate either. I'm not saying that it never happened to you, but after all my research and experience with measles, this is the first time hearing it.
I've heard plenty of people talking about the terrible scars that they got from the smallpox vaccine though.

I also know nobody that was scared of measles when I was a child/teenager. We never even thought of going to the doctor for such a mild normal illness, that everybody expected to get.
How many months old were you when you got measles?

I have listened to scientists and doctors talk about the infant immune system. One of them is Dr. Suzanne Humphries.

I believe that science backs what I have said.

But let's agree to disagree.

Sort:  

Unfortunately, scaring occurs when you scratch the pustules open. We may agree to disagree, however, the vaccine you mention during pregnancy isn't for regular measles. It's the one that they give for German measles, which is highly dangerous. The disease, I mean. The two types of measles are not the same. German measles was so dangerous to mother and unborn child, that they began inoculating women during pregnancy. The two diseases, and the vaccines for them need to be kept separate in any discussion.

So long. That is all for me.

Yes, I do realize that Rubella is different than measles. Some call it German measles. The reason that I used that example is because it is the one thing that they test for during pregnancy (since it can be dangerous to the unborn baby) and they often find that the vaccinated mother has no immunity anymore. I had rubella as a child, no vaccine for it, and at the ages of 38, 41 and 44 when I was pregnant, my immunity was still very high and my babies were all naturally protected.

The pustules sounds much more like chickenpox than measles to me. I have indeed heard of chickenpox leaving scars when they are scratched too much.
Also chickenpox is more likely to occur more than once in your life. That is not common with measles though.
As for chickenpox, most of the world agrees that it is such a mild illness that vaccination is unnecessary. I believe that only 3 countries even have the chickenpox vaccine on the childhood schedule -- USA, Canada and Australia.
And most countries realized that if chickenpox was stopped, it would result in much more Shingles among the adults and elderly. Indeed this has been shown to be true in the few countries that vaccinate for chickenpox.

Never had chickenpox or mumps. No one in my family did. I really can only hypothesize how I was scarred, since I have no memory of it. I was too young. Perhaps describing it as a 'pustule' was incorrect. As to there being no scarring from measles, there is. It is just more common in chickenpox. A simple internet search on your part would find proof of that quite easily. I verified it with one hit. I had a bad case, where scaring does occur. I am surprised that you got all the diseases you did, since you are younger than me, and here in Quebec, at least, we were doing the measles, TB, etc... vaccines by the time I entered elementary school. Anyway, good luck with it. Signing off the conversation now.

Hello, my name is Urma.

I currently take care of a young adult who was vaccine injured with Autism after receiving the Varicella vaccine. Today he has improved considerably, however, it is clear that the Autism is still preventing him from leading a normal life.

Please if you care about your child's health, don't get vaccinated

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60637.64
ETH 2405.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60