You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: People want proof?

in #vaccines6 years ago

Absolutely. My wife is blind (RP) and I have spent years wading through bad science, mysticism and weird diets; to find real data and information is difficult to source.

I appreciate cultural differences but true science has no geography and anti-science bullshit makes me angry too. To then profit from bullshit is truly the domain of evil people.

Sort:  

That is the exact same problem that I've had. Trying to separate the pseudoscientific bullshit from the real information is becoming increasingly hard.
When I read about the cases of parents giving their children what was essentially bleach to "cure" their autism, I nearly burst into tears. I understand that these parents believe they are doing what's right for their children, but the harsh reality of all of this is that they are best case potentially opening their kids up to harm, or are actually harming their children. Why? I really want to understand why.
I totally empathise and even agree with the anti-corruption sentiment, that profit-led corporations prioritise profits over anything else, but to doubt the peer-reviewed science behind things such as vaccinations is lunacy in my opinion.
If @truthtrain had any sincere desire to help and protect people from what he perceives to be an actual attack from "Big Pharma" and the government, he'd have gotten himself a PHD, and done some actual bloody research, proven the bastards wrong and changed something. But instead, he scours the internet for the tinfoil hat ramblings of other like minded jaded middle-aged western folk who maybe once had too much trust in authority, and now cling to anything that reinforces their views of the world.

"To then profit from bullshit is truly the domain of evil people."

I feel like I should get that printed on a T-shirt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56690.25
ETH 2380.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33