You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHO KILLED BOB MARLEY?

in #vaccination7 years ago

Interesting. I had never heard this theory before, although I was aware of the suspicious circumstances surrounding the deaths of Peter Tosh, and John Lennon.

[John Lennon] was a countercultural revolutionary, and the government takes that kind of sh-t really seriously historically. He was dangerous to the government. If he had said, “Bomb the White House tomorrow,” there would have been ten thousand people who would have done it. These pacifist revolutionaries are historically killed by the government, and anybody who thinks that Mark Chapman was just some crazy guy who killed my dad for his personal interests is insane, I think, or very naïve, or hasn’t thought about it clearly. It was in the best interests of the United States to have my dad killed, definitely. And, you know, that worked against them, to be honest, because once he died his powers grew. So, I mean, f-ck them. They didn’t get what they wanted.

  • Sean Lennon, quoted in The New Yorker, April 20, 1998

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68564.31
ETH 3859.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65