You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians I need your help!

in #vacation7 years ago

Hey, what about New Zealand? I first visited there back in 2004 and did some travelling around the North Island, then went back to live and study for a year.
The scenery is breathtaking and mystical, the Lord of the Rings and Hobbit films were filmed there.
You can head over to Ruapehu, where they filmed the entrance to Lonely mountain from The Hobbit and some of the mount doom scenes.

I highly recommend visiting the Fiordland National Park, it is as if you are transported to another planet.

You can also pop over to lake Taupo, the size of Singapore, from there you could visit the geothermal vents of Orakei Korako or head to the Moari capital of Rotorua.

New Zealand is by far the most fascinating, beautiful, majestic and spiritual places I have ever visited and I have travelled quite extensively.

Sort:  

Sounds great! My girlfriend is a HUGE fan of LOTR and The Hobbit. I think this will be one of her favourites when I propose this haha. Besides that you say some great things next to it. I'm gonna check this out. Thank you so much for your recommendation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61620.03
ETH 3394.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50