You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemians I need your help!

in #vacation7 years ago

My husband and I just came back from Europe and I loved Amsterdam! But if you really want to go somewhere out of the way, I took my husband to Boracay, Philippines, and he absolutely fell in love. Truly a Paradise on earth. In order to get there you have to take a plane, (a bus depending on which airport you fly in to. If you fly to Cataclan you don't need this step), a car to go to the jetty, a boat, then another car to your hotel. But once you are there, there's nothing else to worry about.
The sand on White beach is like stepping on powdered sugar. It's the best way I can describe it. Not only did our dollar go far, but the people and places were amazing. We went scuba diving, snorkeling, cliff diving, hoverboarding over the ocean. So if you like the island life with some adventure, relaxation, and some of the nicest people on earth I would suggest going here. Here are some pics.

Other places we visited and enjoyed were Tokyo, Japan and Phuket, Thailand. I actually spooned a tiger in Thailand which was pretty cool. Top of the list though is definitely Boracay! I hope you enjoy where ever you go!

Sort:  

Wow nice! Also the images along with it are great! The one in the phillipines sounds like a long travel but really worth it. I'm gonna check it out. Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

No problem! The travel isn't really that long. Just a bunch of modes of transportation. The plane ride from Manila, the capital of Philippines is only 1 hour, if that. The car ride to the jetty is about 10 minutes. The actual boat ride (which is beautiful and scenic) is about 15 minutes. Then to get to your hotel is about 10-20 minutes depending on where on the island it is. So total travel time from plane to hotel is about let's say 2 1/2 to 3 hours depending on wait times. Once you get there it's hard to say goodbye to the island. Lol. Anyway like I said before, enjoy where ever you end up going. The world is a big beautiful place!

Oh! That's actually not long. I thought it would be way more haha! I will check it out and see if this is where I can spend my vacation with my girlfriend. Thanks a lot!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55