Dadview in Orlando - Miniature Golf

in #vacation6 years ago

Day one of our Florida vacation has been a success.
We started by a 5:30am alarm and headed to the border. The USA welcomed us with open arms and we made it through security fairly easily. They did flag Lukes bag of toys for extra inspection. Security laughed when he saw it was just Star Wars figures inside.
The flight was delayed about 45 minutes as they needed to de-ice the aircraft. When we landed the weather in Orlando was 84°F so I am glad we left the ice at home.
image
The highlight of day one was a game of miniature golf that we all played. Lukes had a blast.
image
I only filmed one hole and because it looked pretty cool. I didn't know that Lukes was going to bury a hole in one!


Can't wait to see what day 2 is going to bring!
image

Sort:  

Oooh cant wait for more pictures!!!!

Enjoy your holidays guys!

Since I am going to be using my phone most of the time I think my posts will be mostly pictures because it is frustrating trying to type with my big thumbs. I may try voice to text into a memo and then copy and paste it over to esteem

OH WOW! Great job on the hole in one, little buddy!

Speaking of Luke, isn't @lukestokes at Epcot? And, forgive my ignorance, isn't that near where you guys are?

You'd think the security guys are used to seeing the toys by now, what with the number of kids entering there every day. I see that there are zero sightings of vinegar face so far. It's just the first day though.

Yeah, I dont think that Luke was in the area for long. They were at Epcot for the day yesterday. We just got down here yesterday. We just missed him last year as well.

Have fun in Florida, we've been twice and loved it both times!! Enjoy the weather, I know it's a vast change from Canada.

We come pretty much every year.... we always say we will go somewhere else next year but always end up coming back!

Cool pics, enjoy your holiday and do have a nice day!

It had a good and joyful day with your family. Thak you for sharing..

Nice hole in one!

We spent yesterday at Epcot and today so far we’ve been chilling by the pool. I think we’re going to grill steaks and eat at home tonight. Tomorrow we head off to Miami for a conference. It would be so fun to connect and see you all, but I imagine you’re trying to pack in as much fun as possible and I doubt the kids would understand the value of college roommates reconnecting. Hahah. If you do end up wanting to connect today or in the morning, definitely let me know.

Just saw this now.
Havent been spending much time online, well except playing pokemon go around our resort. Luke holds the phone though.
We will catch up one day! We also spent almost the entire day around the pool. We are headed out to Tampa today.
One day we will meet up!

We're on our way to Miami also. Have a safe trip!

Looks like you all are having an amazing time, that hole in one was epic! Honestly never seen that on crazy golf before on such a twisting winding course - what a Legend! And I'm so pleased you are enjoying some warm dry weather, it's about as miserable as ever in the UK - roll on summer. Looking forward to the next post - keep having fun and stay safe.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22