You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Learn Python Series - Intro

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Very nice coarse you started here scipio. Amazing explenation. However i don't see the beauty of the indentation of python. I find it hard to find these blocks of code. And can't even imagen when you write a bigger and more complex code how it is visible in the end.

Also I don't see a beginners coarse in this. I see a beginner coarse in python where there is a requirement of programming knowledge needed. A beginner does not understand itterators - for - while - .... . They might understand the concept of a = a + 1 but thats about all.

I myself have 180 hours of java experience (in a coarse) and i understand those concepts. But i can not understand these concepts from reading this tutorial.

Sort:  

That's because of the Steemit.com code parser, messing up the way you're seeing the code examples!
Have a look here https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@scipio/learn-python-series-intro <= still can be formatted better, but on Utopian.io the code parser is already way better!

You might want to think about putting the actual Jupyter Notebook files up on github, because it is a particularly good job of parsing and making them visually quite readable.

Yes, sharing my actual iPynb files on GitHub was already the plan! I just want to let the episodes On Utopian get indexed by Google first before I add them to my GitHub. But I will! ;-)

Hehe i understand (but i watchd it on utopian), but i feel the { } and ; give a more controlled look and feel. But that might be my personal opinion. Indenting is something that i do anyway when i am working in either java or c#. I do like that it is nescesary to do so in python. But i don't know if it is better.

Time wil tell.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78