1UP Logo Contest by ZoeF

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

I just found this topic from 1UP. And I actually never did pixel art before. So i took on the challenge. As i played a lot of games in my days :P I instantly needed to think on a star or a hearth. As 1up mostly consist of either one of them.

So I picked the one that was more interesting.

I did a small edit just now. I wanted some more color and some more flair. So i added some flames to the top of the circle. Hope you like it.

1upflames.png

I forgot to add a small version of 25 x 25 pixels. Here it is.
25x25.jpg

If you would like it like this just disable the flames layer in the ai file.
1up.png

I started out with a concept in photoshop, because things like this just go faster in PS then in IL

A small tip from me is -> create a quarter and duplicate it around. (the star I did half)
1up0.jpg
1up1.jpg

Go to Illustrator

Inserted the jpg file I saved from photoshop and started to draw over it.
1up2.jpg
1up3.jpg

Made it black and removed the line for a moment to fix some small issues
1up4.jpg

Coloring time
1up5.jpg

Finishing the coloring
1up7.jpg

I hope you like it.

The AI file
All my contributions



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

nice one, you did a wonderfull job @zoef! how was your presentation on photoshop you had to do?

Whend ok i guess, some people where not interested but what can you expect :D

you added some cool flames I see, awesome!

1up-logo.png


You've got a 1UP from the @utopian-1up curation trail. 29 Utopians have upvoted your quality contribution to the open source community.

Join 1UP for better posts and high curation rewards.

1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.
Just a few spelling mistakes.. contact us me on discord so i can point them out.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

"Rule" Contributions should be in plain English and fully understandable.
As far as I know everything was understandable and it had 4 typos in it (not counting the small i instead of the big I).
I find this grammar policing condescending towards people who don't speak or write English as their main language. I can understand that everything should be understandable and as good as possible. But that we need to start using a dictionary to contribute is silly.

Just for you I used the word grammar check!

Yes zoef you have a good point. but surely it would be worth taking the ten seconds to run a grammar check? ;]

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Not if you have worked 1-2 hours on the graphics and it is 3 at night :D

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.
Nice eighties style. Keep up the good work. Thanks for including the relevant files.. :]
You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Cool, thank you so much for your contribution. One of the rules says it must work in big and small. Could you add a 25px version please to see how it will look when used as a tiny button?

Sorry i must have misd that part of the post.
Here is a example.

25x25.jpg

Thank you :)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ZoeF from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hey @zoef I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you again @utopian-io

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70855.94
ETH 3844.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49