You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 1st 10-Days' Report about Social Media - Growth and Engagement for Actifit App

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey there,

I've been trying to use the app, but I've noticed that it's not very accurate on an elliptical machine. I've recently suffered a back injury and so the elliptical is much easier than a treadmill. Not sure if there's an easy fix for that.

However, one thing I did notice is that Actifit has Fitbit integration, which is nice and all, but I couldn't afford a Fitbit. Instead, I chose to get a Letscom because it only costs $30, and effectively does everything a Fitbit does, except that it doesn't require the Fitbit social media app. But the thing is: Considering that we already have Steemit, we don't necessarily need the Fitbit site leeching attention away from us.

So I would suggest that you guys give the folks at Letscom a call and see if maybe you two could work something out. Imagine if you could get Actifit baked into their fitness app, with a much lower price point/barrier of entry?

Anyways, thanks for all your hard work. Time to hit the gym... =)

Silas Danois

Sort:  

Hello and thanks so much for taking the time to provide your feedback :)
First of all I hope you feel better very soon from your back injury.
Regarding the activity not being counted, I would suggest either try switching to aggressive mode (if you are using Android) and to make sure that the app is not being put to sleep when the phone is idle. (Sometimes you need to untick this setting for the apps that you wish to stay open, or they are closed automatically to save battery)
About the letscome integration, I have already informed the Team and it is added in our suggestions :)
We have lots of plans for the future, stay tuned!
Feel free to join us also on Discord there is a wonderful community there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81