French Translation |•| ReactOS Project |•| Part three |•| 1293 words

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

reactos-logo.jpg

image.png

ReactOS on Crowdin ||
ReactOS on Github

2p.png

ReactOS is a free and open-sourced operating system based on the Windows NT architecture, it provides support for the applications that already exists, and an alternative to the current operating systems that dominates the market.

It is true that ReactOS current usage is mostly designed for programmers to expand and improve on. however, you don't need to be a rocket scientist to use it, and in its final state will be a consumer friendly Operating System. If you've used Windows before, you'll find yourself in a familiar environment with ReactOS.

3p.png

This is my third contribution to the ReactOS project.

I have intentionally waited for the review of my last post, and I'm glad that I got a very accurate note. so, knowing the fact that I'm on the right track is so satisfying and for sure, this time I have double-checked the issue that the LM mentioned previously and I hope that nothing was skipped by me this time cause now everything is critical, a decrease in the general score can lead to a no-vote at all like what happened for my first contribution in the ReactOS project.

4p.png

This part was a continuation of its previous one, It does indeed consist of new terminologies that needed some researches and familiarization before embarking on the translation boat, and that's what I will try to summarize in this section :

Network address translation

NAT or Network Address Translation is a process in which one or more local IP address is translated into one or more Global IP address and vice versa in order to provide Internet access to the local hosts. NAT generally operates on router or firewall.

IPX(Internetwork Packet Exchange)

IPX is the old networking protocol originally used by the Novell NetWare operating system and later adopted by Windows. IPX was introduced in the 80s and remained popular through the 90s. Since then, it has largely been replaced by the standard TCP/IP protocol.

TCP/IP

This one I'm more familiar with 😂😂, It specifies how the data is exchanged over the internet by providing end-to-end communications that identify how it should be divided into packets, addressed, transmitted, routed and received at the destination. It requires little central management, and it is designed to make networks reliable, with the ability to recover automatically from the failure of any device on the network.

Those were the terms related to the networking field that I choose to share, there are others of course but those are the most important one and for sure most of them will be repeated throughout the project, so I'll try to mention them all in the contributions that follow.

5p.png

     • This translation was conducted from English to French.


gagaga.png

p7.png

• Total word count : 37 669 words.

• Tatal words translated in this contibution : 1505 words.

• Number of untranslated words : 212 words.

• Final count : 1293 words.

• Here is a proof to my contribution: [Word count]

• Progress in this contribution : 4%.

7p.png

Crowdin project link || My Crowdin profile link || My activity link

pol.png

Sort:  

Hi @yassinebad.

  • This is your third contribution to the ReactOS open source project.
  • Finally, you have improved well your presentation by adding a description of some terms that exist in the current project. But, I hope that you didn't copy paste them from somewhere else. well, I did some diggings and these narratives are nowhere to be found on the web so I'm assuming you wrote them yourself which is a good thing.
  • As for the translation, It is clear to me that you have spent a good amount of time into achieving a quality translation that is clear from any kind of spelling or context mistakes. However, I have allowed myself to provide some suggestions that are only related to the style and in some cases to the spaces that I had already mentioned in my previous review so be careful about that.
  • Thank you for your hard work and looking forward to seeing your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @leyt! Keep up the good work!

Hey, @yassinebad!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 58080.30
ETH 3102.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40