You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian + DaVinci Witness Project: FreeCAD - English to Polish translation report

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi @villaincandle. I am aware that "older" is "starszej", when it doesn't matter for the meaning of the sentence, I'm not rigid with using exactly the same word, especially when it sounds better. I did the same in few threads (I attach one picture), where I did the opposite and translated "old" to "starszej" (nie "starej") and it seems you went along with it in those cases. It seems to me these cases are quite similar.

Sort:  

@yasminafly, I meant this sentence. In my opinion, here we should use the word "starszej" and not "starej". It is simply more understandable in Polish, if we translate it so.
freecad.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69167.71
ETH 3758.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67