Utopian Campaign on Facebook - 5000 People Reached

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hey,
I decided to help Utopian because I really believe in this project. I love the fact that you're paying for open source projects contributions so I decided to promote it on Facebook.
I truly believe that even if people won't be interested in joining blockchain based social media, they might want to join just to show their contributions which can also help for the growth of Steem and ofc for Utopian.
The campaign I made was quite successful and I will be making more in the future.

Audience

Targeted audience firstly was people from Romania and then I changed it to India. because it would've cost way more than it is, I will only target Israel from now on.
as you can see, 91.6% is people from India and the rest are from Romania -
Screenshot_1.png

Activity

Click here to go to the post
Here is a proof I manage the page:
Screenshot_7.png
Screenshot_8.png

Results

  • 5129 People Reached
  • 88 Link Clicks
  • 10 Page Likes
  • 1 Post Share
  • 79.7% Men
  • 20.3% Women
  • India - 4683 People Reached
  • Romania - 428 People Reached
  • 9 Likes on the Post

it was quite succesful, as you can see by the results. 88 clicks is awesome.
here are the pictures -

Screenshot_4.png
Screenshot_5.png
Screenshot_6.png

Here is an Exported file of the ad for download if you want the full details.
https://ufile.io/o2kh6



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Putting your money where you're mouth is. I love the idea. Hopefully, I can do this for Steemit or Dtube soon. I think they're revolutionary ideas. Much the same as Utopian.io. Thanks for the post @yairdd

Quick tip: be a darling and crop the images next time. If you want to be extra super loved by me - add a download link to the report exported from the Facebooks. It's always easier to read than screenshots.

I would. but Espoem that accepted my contribution last time said and I quote:
"You should avoid unnecessary image cropping and upload high-resolution images."

I'll edit with a report from facebook.

If @espoem said, @espoem knows. I just prefer them cropped. In any case - good work. Don't forget to chat me up next time as I might have some suggestions on how to improve targeting and I can write kickass copy. ;)

Will do :)
Thanks!

Hi, I think we can go the middle way. Cropped image so that the post and the analytics are visible.

I felt that you cropped the images too much.

Otherwise I suppose we can count on @techslut to give valuable advice for the ads

Will do @espoem, thanks!

I'm always open to hear such things and get better at what I do.

Have a great week :)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @yairdd I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 63351.43
ETH 3495.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53