You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Install steem-python easily by conda-forge

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Hey, I will try this on Linux Mint, thanks!

I have Furion's version of Steem-python on Linux Manjaro which works and I tried on Linux Mint with Anaconda and official Steem-python and it didn't work. Now I can try your solution, great!

Sort:  

I'm working on conda recipe for Furions'version at the moment.
When I'm finished, you can do conda build recipe_dir
Stay tuned :)

this isnt working for me on Linux Mint .. when I try conda install steem I get "Packages Not available" error .. I have conda-forge installed ...

There are 2 packages missing. I pushed a PR for them , lets wait.

okay, thanks for your reply ... I have steem installed in my /usr/local/ and can run it as python3.5, but regular python and anaconda do not see it, ie "no module named steem (or beem)" ... also is it necessary to set the API address somewhere? When I try to connect to Steem I just go into a recursive loop ...

Does conda install steem work?

Not on Linux Mint .. Packages not available ...

I realized the issue is that I'm on a linux32 machine but Steem isnt available for that architecture on conda forge .. why is that?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64278.20
ETH 3493.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55