Sort:  

I myself do not like bid-bots, or vote selling, but they are a fact on steemit and the steem block chain. The only way they will go away is if people stop using them, down voting a post because they used bid-bots to raise the value of their post is a valid reason for the down vote. You are not down voting the vote bot, you are down voting because some one used a vote bot to over value their post.

The down vote does no significant damage to the vote bot. I do not know how often the vote bots put post out because I do not use them, in fact I could not name a single vote bot right now. If they do put weekly or monthly reports out and people really do want to send a message to the vote bots then those post should be voted down by all the people that dislike the vote bots.

In general I do not like the down vote concept at all, it is an abusive system and an ineffective system. It has not solved a single issue at all on steem block chain. To down vote a post for what ever reason the down voter needs to accept responsibility for their action and a comment must be left or no down vote can be done. That will stop a lot of the abusive blind accounts from down voting, that will stop any auto script from blind down voting a post. people will be able to see who down voted the post. People will be able to take immediate action against the down voter if they so desired, fully understanding they will leave a down vote comment also.

I know people do not like the must leave a down vote comment in order to down vote, they don't like that idea because they do not want to accept responsibility for their actions. In one week all those annoying 25 REP down vote accounts would be less than 0 REP. No longer able to harm or cause grief to a new user.

not everyone is going to say you're right.

Very few people if any at all would agree with me. I do not think I have received a single post comment at all when I mention a down vote needs to have an accompanying comment. I think so far I have averaged one down vote a year, that is how much I really do not like down votes. I have received plenty, not as many as you, but enough.

I have proposed a better solution than flags to get rid of vote bots, but no one wants to solve the problem that has the ability.

And, yeah, I don't like flags either LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59114.57
ETH 2309.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49