You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My SteemHunt Mentor Contest Report

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Thank you for sharing your experiences with the Steemhunt project. I can see you have accomplished a lot with the #Beamentor initiative. It is a good thing, and I appreciate your dedication in populating the Steem ecosystem. Kudos!

There are areas I want to address in the structure and writing.

Steemhunt focus on innovation and quality and they are very much particular about it. They have set-up guidelines for hunt posting and moderation team reviews each and every hunt and approve only if it meets the guidelines.

The paragraph above is the second where you explained ‘’What is Steemhunt’’. I think that short paragraph is not needed. You explained the same thing in the first paragraph, and that seems unnecessary. The post had more similar instances. Reading similar information over and over is boring.

Further, the post had grammars and punctuation errors. I would also suggest you pay attention to how you use articles like ‘a’, an’ and ‘the’ There are quite a few omissions in the post. I would suggest you check for issues in your texts thoroughly before publishing. Grammarly is a useful tool. I recommend you try it.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Hi @tykee
Thank you so much for reviewing the post and sharing the feedback. I am always open to learn and improve and if you suggest then I can edit the post based on your feedback. Kindly advice if I go ahead and do this.

Thank you for your review, @tykee! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58581.90
ETH 2278.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51