You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem: Is the 'recovery_account' a guide to how engaged a new account is likely to be?

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

This is very interesting.
I think most people are not interacting enough because they just don't care about the community, they are here to make a quick buck and peace out.

And by the way reading your post I realized I have only voted for 3 witnesses.
Do you have any witnesses to recommend that I should look at maybe ?
(I think best witnesses are people who try to improve steem community)
[I have @steemcommunity voted]

Sort:  

Yes I agree, and I suspect that most of these people come from the main account signup route.

Only 3? :P

I list the witnesses I've voted for here https://steemit.com/index/@abh12345/profile

and will update it when the option becomes available.

You could also proxy your votes via me or steemcommunity if you wish at the bottom of the witness voting page, cheers!

https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Wait what does this proxying via you do ?
I am not familiar with that system.
[Edit]
Ok I read about it and yes.
I will proxy my votes via you :)

Ahh thanks!

I've spent a good deal of time looking into 'community' witnesses, who share their vote, and have no ties to bots.

Hopefully that suits :)

Yeah that is fantastic :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57852.72
ETH 2355.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44