Mentions, Follows, Reblogs and Leaderboard on Activity Screen Never Load

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected Behavior

Viewing Mentions, Follows, Reblogs and Leaderboards on the Activity Screen loads the relevant information.

Actual Behavior

Viewing Mentions, Follows, Reblogs and Leaderboards on the Activity Screen takes the user to a loading process which never completes.

How to Reproduce

  1. Launch eSteem 1.5.0 on Android 8.1.0
  2. Click the 3 Horizontal Lines in the Upper Left
  3. Tap the Profile Icon
  4. Tap the Activities Button in the Upper Right (e.g. Bar Graph Icon)
  5. Click the Dropdown in the Upper Right
  6. Select Mentions and wait to see if it loads
  7. Select Following and wait to see if it loads
  8. Select Reblogs and wait to see if it loads
  9. Select Leaderboard and wait to see if it loads

Device: Pixel 2 XL
OS: Android 8.1.0
App Version: 1.5.0

Recording of the Bug

ActivitiesNoLoad.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Yes, backend db was lagging behind to keep up with blockchain blocks... Fetching is taking bit longer than we expected and we are working to improve Activity manager soon with our server migrations... Thanks!

Glad to hear it because I'm really excited about this feature!

best regards from me @anwars Dr. @ good-karma / me as a newcomer for me more fun with your new programs and fun for us who faithfully always follow your program, thanks good-karma / @ anwars.

Hi my witness @good-karma.
You is perfect. You is te best for me. I always follow your activity.. if you not busy..visit me too.. please
Thank you very much our leader..
I Wish Blessing god Always to you..

Please do not comment asking for votes or follows. The next time you do that on my posts I will Mute you.

Oke my friend..i am so sorry. I apologize ..i will not repeat it again..i will not do the next time..forgive me..please..thank you very much..

@thewizard.studio, I always try to support who contribute to open source project, upvote you.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Please put me in your group

@nasrizal Please do not spam my posts with the same message you have here. I will Mute you next time.

What do you mean by in my group? I wrote this bug as an individual tester acting on my own. You can do the same. Do you need help with that?

Hey @thewizard.studio I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60844.65
ETH 2995.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88