You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Utopian.io: Landingpage Translation (Task Request)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I setup Utopian Crowdin translation project, please join here

Sort:  

You can now use Crowdin again!

https://crowdin.com/project/utopian

Thank you @testz!

He brightened me about the GitHub integration and I configured everything to be synced with the correct GitHub repository. Even more important, he told me that Open Source projects are free of charge on Crowdin. Maybe I should have read the Q&A. :D So there's no need anymore to prefer one over the other. And I think most will then use Crowdin, as it's a little bit more friendly for none-developers. ;)

Happy translating!

Are you kidding, guys?
Just yesterday I was working on a translation on Crowdin, 52% had already been done, 3 days had been spent. And today all my work is fucked up and I'm not even a project participant?

@erikaflynn Oh dear.... :( I'm so sorry! But I'm also a bit confused too. I merged all existing translations into the GitHub repository because I wasn't going to use Crowdin, like I explained in the task request. That was on Sunday. So you were working on the Russian translation after last Sunday I guess? I made the project on Crowdin private so that noone would use it anymore.... and ultimately deleted it. But Russian was still at 14 percent at that time, like it's now. I don't know how this could have happened.

Anyway... I really musst point out that there was quite a rush on the translation project on crowdin without me or anyone asking for it. People just found it by searching crowdin I guess and started translating. But that was not intended to happen by me. I created the project only to test crowdin.
In my last post about the landing page I even stated:

... their will be a separate post on this, calling for translators. I just need to finish some preparations.

One of this preparations was to checkout crowdin for example and to decdide if we'll use it or not.

Also, in this post I wrote:

First of all... I won't use crowdin!

I must admit that this was the wrong decision in the first place and now we are using it again because I just wasn't well enough informed, which might have led to some confusion and I'm sorry for that. I'm even more sorry for your lost work. :'( I could totally understand if you don't want to work on it further/again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82