Translation of PrestaShop from English to Chinese Simplified - 512 words translated

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

PrestaShop is an open source project. The size of the project is 151,943 words with 151,870 words translatable. The project team aims for 76 languages to go global.

You can see my contribution from link below-

https://crowdin.com/project/prestashop-official/activity_stream

I translated 512 words & 24 strings-
report.jpg

report1.jpg

report2.jpg

Before and after completion snapshot-

before.jpg

after.jpg



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks, no disrespectful to you. I appreciate how detail you are and I think it’s good for a mod. But I also feel you were a bit nitpicking at me. Maybe I read it wrong. Anyway my apologies.

Hey @susanli3769 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hi ~ I'm a robot of yihdashu05630.I just upvoted your post!
Please also help upvote my post here: https://steemit.com/@yihdashu05630/6eny6i-or
Thanks so much~!!

Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules.

  • you are missing a few punctuation marks, such as full stops at the end of the sentences, and at least one open quotation mark.

  • please go over your work and check the accuracy.

  • the following are examples of cut & paste from your Translation:

这你你已经创建的商店的跟分类。 要定义商店的新的跟分类,[1]请点击这里[/1] Help.xlf Chinese Simplified 08:40 AM
启用在单词内的任何字母搜寻,而不是只从开始字母 Help.xlf Chinese Simplified 08:39 AM
你指定的注册客户的组别定义 Help.xlf Chinese Simplified 08:35 AM
禁用此选项可以让客人从订单历史页面通过一键重新订购(这在一些欧洲国家是必须的) Help.xlf Chinese Simplified 08:34 AM

--- 如果你想在你商店的所有页面启用SSL, 请激活一下:激活所有页面" 的选项

Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

hi,I updated crowin info and repost it. pls check and advise if any further questions. thanks,

Hello @susanli3769,
You have not make the required correction yet, please review your work carefully.

请激活一下:激活所有页面" 的选项
2246.jpg

You may want to check their English string by yourself. It’s the name of a button. I don’t really need to translate it to Chinese. But I did so people can understand it. It’s not duplication.

I picked another Chinese word to the button name so it doesn't seem to be duplicated as activation. hope it helps.

@Susanli3769,
Do you see that you are missing an open quotation mark?:

请激活一下:激活所有页面" 的选项

PrestaShop string page is restricted to translators only, there I have no way to know whether you have put in this simple " or not. Just go over this and let me know.

If you do go to the site, you will see it was fixed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63017.22
ETH 2457.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61