Translation of GridDiary from English to Chinese SimplifiedsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Grid Diary is one open sourced Semi-developer’s project. It offers you the app to write your diary, uploading photos, videos and connecting with peoples etc. It syncs with iCloud, evernote and Dropbox. They offer basic version and pro versions, both offer great features and diary template. It’s a great tool for daily diary. You can find the homepage and site details from link -

http://griddiaryapp.com

I went to crowdin.com and committed to translate their English version to Chinese Simplified. I not only translated but voted too.

From my profile document, you can see prove of me as translator for this project-

https://crowdin.com/project/griddiary

main page.jpg

My contribution-

  • From the report ran by crowdin, I translated 2061 words, and voted more than 130 strings.

report .jpg

report 1.jpg

  • From the snapshot, you can see that I suggested 355 into Chinese Simplified.

report 2.jpg

  • Example of my contribution before and after translation- as you can see from these two pictures, the first one was at 24% completion, and the bottom one is at 100% after my work.

before.jpg

completion of work.jpg

翻译.jpg

  • Example of how I did my work- from the photo you can see that before translation, the square icon in front of each string is read. Each string is the one that need to be translated. And after translation, color of the icon changed from red to green.

before translate.jpg

after translation.jpg

  • How did I translate to each string- here’s an example of my Chinese translation to the string.

example of translation.jpg

Example of the Chinese Simplified translation that I’d done in crowdin-

  • 4种浏览日记条目的新方法。
  • 一种方便的方式来查看你的日记条目是进行问题分类。
  • 你可以把所有的照片都存放在一个地方。
  • 你可以很容易地浏览所有的日记条目。
  • 新的主界面
  • 格志现在可以直接在主屏慕上使用。
  • 添加您喜欢的提示, 并隐藏您不喜欢的任何提示。
  • 统计
  • 你的生活不止一面。更多模板给您更多可能(专业版功能)。
  • 可以看到您的进度
  • 轻松地在日记中添加格式 (标题、列表等)
  • 我今天走了 %1$ld 步,消耗了 %2$ld 千卡热量。
  • 格志没有访问您健康数据的权限。您可以在设置的隐私中启用访问。
  • 您確定要清除聊天記錄?
  • 您可以稍后再重试。别担心,我们不会向您收取两次费用。
  • 将把此模板存为新模板
  • 日记中的格子是从默认的模板创建的。触摸任意一个开始写作。
  • 设置已经移到这里,还有我们的新模板库、 提示库和统计模块。
  • 请至少保留一个模板。
  • 已保存的模板。
  • 养成每天写日记的习惯
  • 就是这么简单 !
  • 在格志中,一篇日记由天气、心情和若干数量的格子组成。
  • 格志日记统计
  • 明白了
  • 跟随我们的互动教程来体验格志日记的特色功能和主要使用方法。
    首先, 记录一天的天气和心情。这些线索将帮助你记住。

All the translations have been sent for approval.

Thanks for crowdin for offering the opportunity to contribute. And also thanks for utopia for giving me the opportunity to get my work rewarded. If you are capable of translation and are committed to do a good job, the project is still calling for more translators for multiple different languages. They also need people to vote for what’s been translated, pls do come and join us.

need translation.jpg

need voting.jpg

Again, pls come join us, projects are calling on us.



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

恭喜你!您的这篇文章入选 @justyy 今日榜单 【优秀被错过的文章】, 请继续努力!

Congratulations! This post has been selected by @justyy as today's 【Good Posts You May Miss】, Steem On!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Hey @susanli3769 I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 3% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.

Achievements

  • You are helping this project go global! Appreciated!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59273.25
ETH 2758.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28