Translation of Code.Org from English to Chinese Simplified - Part 2- 1,974 words translated

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Howdy,

As I posted yesterday, I am translating code.org project from English to Chinese Simplified for code.org team. I finished part 1 as link below by finishing 1,432 words and suggested 108 translations into Chinese Simplified.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@susanli3769/translation-of-code-org-from-english-to-chinese-simplified-part-1

Here's link to the open sourced project and Chinese simplified translation-

https://crowdin.com/project/codeorg/zh-CN#

Today, I continued with the translation, and finished another 1,974 words and 99 translations into Chinese Simplified as the snapshot shows-

report.jpg

report1.jpg

Prove of project progress with and without my work-

  1. Bring dashboard/umplugged/yml from 87% to 100%.

  2. Improve dashboard/instructions/yml from 70% to 78% completion.

before.jpg

after.jpg

Prove of Chinese translation done by me from the report by crowdin-

example 1.jpg

example 2.jpg

example 3.jpg

Example of the string on screen is translated. Before the translation is done, the square in front of each string is red. After the translation is entered, the color changes to green.

example.jpg

As shared in my initial post, this is a huge project. It has 683,069 words in total with 253,488 words translatable. The project team has a very ambitious goal to publish the project in 75 languages.

language.jpg

Currently, there is only Chinese Simplified and Traditional in work, others are still sitting there waiting for its translators to claim the work. If you are capable and interested in this project and contribute, pls do come join us.

This is a very good project that will benefit a lot students and young kids. They offer tutorial to different age group. And they also offer tutorials and kits to teachers to set them up for success. You don't really need experience in computer science, as long as you follow their classes and tutorials, you can get it. This is why I am so honor to be part of the translation team, contributing to globalization of this project. How about you?



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

plizzz follow me

That's a lot of work! Thanks for your input. :-)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your hard work.

Hey @susanli3769 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 3% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 58510.90
ETH 2522.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36